In the beginning…

As you can see I’ve bought myself a xmas present – a blog to wax on and off about atheism. I’d considered several names before settling on vex cathedra. Ted’s immortal yawp of “Gods. Are. Cunts” seemed like a great choice, but really you had to be there. Also the c- word probably offends someone on the Internet, and I wouldn’t want that. With my best choice out of the running I was left to go with my own judgement. I hope vex cathedra combines the faux gravitas of organized religion with my faux intelligentsia. See, I can’t even use that word correctly. So when I stop making sense, which was about six sentences ago, don’t come crying to me that you’ve wasted your ill-gotten braincells reading this blog. There’s a reality show you should be watching instead, so toddle off and do that now.

If you’ve forgotten that you lost the remote down the back of the sofa last night when you were too pissed to remember, then you’ll be pleased to know that the first item on the agenda is a long overdue squiz at John Lennox’s God’s Undertaker. So I’ll see you back here for that.

Leave a Reply

